6th Year Graduation 2021

posted in: Announcements, Archive, Awards | 0

Again, the 6th Year Graduation had an online element, with students joining their class group & tutor to view the St Conleth’s Church webcam as Ms Loughran, Ms Lynch & Ms Boyle along with several students recounted what has been a challenging year at times.

At the ceremony, the awards winners were announced.  Congratulations to Ronan Healy & Patrick Flanagan who were joint winners of the Academic Student of the Year, while Conor Hanniffy was awarded the LCA equivalent.  

Jack Carew & Cameron Hughes picked up a quality bursary from sponsors, EMS Copiers.  Rory O’Donnell, Daniel Flynn, Jude Omole & Cian Whiteley also received awards, while Eoin Meehan was named as Sportsperson of the Year.

The full list of the winners are below:


Student name


Jack Walsh

Arts & Culture

Aidan Forde


Ronan Healy

Design and Innovation

Caelán Power

Creative Writing

Sam Meenan


Ken Kelly


Fergal O’Grady


Oisín MacCarthy


Ethan Harrington & Cian Doyle


James Brown


Aaron Martin


Patrick Flanagan


Nestor Garcia

Leaving Cert Vocational Programme

Christopher McGuirk

LCA Student of the Year

Conor Hanniffy

Certificate of Full Attendance

Mark Caffrey

Patrician Award

Cian Whiteley

Pastoral Award

Jude Omole

EMS Bursary

Jack Carew & Cameron Hughes

Parents Association Award

Daniel Flynn

Student Council Award

Rory O’Donnell

Sportsperson of the Year

Eoin Meehan

Academic Student of the Year

Ronan Healy & Patrick Flanagan