6th Year Graduation 2022

posted in: Announcements, Archive, Awards | 0

As with other end of year events, it was great to be back with a full audience at the Class of 2022 Graduation on Friday May 27.

Expertly led by Year Heads, Mr Andrew Burke & Ms Louise Anderson; the students, staff & parents were entertained with a fabulouse rendition of “The Voyage” by Ben O’Shea, Oran O’Sullivan & Dylan Murphy.  Dylan also joined Sam Kelly for their interpretation of “Everlong”.  Conor Somers ability as an Irish Dancer might have been only recently found out, but he left no-one questioning his undoubted talent.

Students received their Graduation Cert, from Mr Moloney & Ms Martin before the Academic Awards were handed out by the various departments.  Special mention must go to Justin Cunningham, who won the overall Academic Student of the Year award.

The full list of award winners is below our gallery:


Student name


Sam Duggan

Arts & Culture

Oran O’Sullivan & James Choiseul


Sean Buckley & Umar Aziz

Design and Innovation

Michael Troy & Michael Conlan


Adam Scanlon

Creative Writing

Jayce Anderson


Niall Burke & Darragh O’ Connor


Justin Cunningham


Paddy Zhuang


Fintan Lalor


Seán Fitzpatrick


John Jordon


Michael Liang


Kevin Crowley

Leaving Cert Vocational Programme

Martin Power

Patrician Award

Jack Brannigan

Pastoral Award

Ben Adebesin

EMS Bursary

Conor Dunne & Dylan O’Keeffe

Parents Association Award

Dylan O’Keeffe

Student Council Award

Graham Cregoe

Sportsperson of the Year

Kevin Crowley

Sports Leadership Award

Darragh O’Toole

Cert. of Full Attendance

Justin Cunningham & Niall Burke

Academic Student of the Year

Justin Cunningham