Sports Awards 2023

One of the highlights of our school year is the Sports Awards & this year was no different.  To mark his retirement, Mr Padraig Gill was the special guest, considering his long established support of the extra-curricular activities & his GAA coaching.

Joining us to add to the occasion were Kildare Senior Football manager, Glenn Ryan & LGFA/AFLW star Cora Staunton.

Ollie Delaney (Newbridge RFC) was also present to make presentations to all our Rugby winners.

The list of award winners is below our gallery.  Congratulations to all students.  Thanks so much to all the teachers for their involvement & help to ensure our sporting commitments continue to be maintained.


Sports Awards Winners

1st Yr Gaelic Award: Sean Coleman

1st Yr Basketball: David Lawlor

1st Yr Soccer: Eoin Doyle

1st Yr Hurling: Myles Darcy

1st Yr Rugby: Aidan Carroll

Table Tennis: Robert Deegan


2nd Yr Gaelic: Jack Ralph

2nd Yr Basketball Daniel Cummins

U15 Soccer: Eoghan O’Carroll

2nd Yr Hurling: Sean McCormack

Junior Athletics: Ben Crampton

Equestrian: Donnacha Malone

U16 Gaelic: Adam Joyce-Bowles

U16 Basketball: Jack Lawlor

U17 Soccer: Nathan McAuley

Junior Hurling: Aaron Donnelly

Junior Rugby: Geordan Kennedy

Junior Swimming: Igor Halaczkiewicz

Badminton: Tommy O’Toole

Golf: Euan Browne


Senior Gaelic: Jack Mahon

Senior Basketball: Adam Walsh

U19 Soccer: Ian McLoughlin

Senior Rugby: Tomas Hartnett

Senior Swimming: Michael Keogh


Junior Sports Star Award: Hugh Martin

Jamie Donohoe Perpetual Memorial Cup: Calum Duane

Sports Leadership Award: Rhys Cassin

Senior Sports Star Award: Padraig Daly