Senior Debate Team Victorious as TY’s Debut Well at Griffith College

posted in: Announcements, Education | 0

On Thursday March 9, two debating teams headed to Griffith College with Ms Healy and Ms Whelehan to compete in their legal debate competition.

The Senior debating team are old hands at this stage and so it proved as they walked away with the overall title.

The big news though was the performance of the TY team in their debut competition.  They won their maiden debate beating Gorey CS and narrowly avoided taking on the Seniors, finishing two points behind eventual runners-up Naas CBS.

Colin Smyth, Jack Murray, JJ Kiely and Edward Whitty with their prize.

Expect to see more of Patrick Byrne, Ben Duffield, Griffin Ennis & Glenn McLoughlin