Sports Awards 2022

After a three year gap, we were finally able to gather in the School Gym for one of the most looked forward to days on the calendar – the Sports Awards.  Special Guest was three time Olympian & World Champion, Natalya Coyle.

Co-ordinated excellently by Ms Nugent, the award ceremony showcased all that is good about the extra-curricular activities within our school.

Congratulations to Kevin Crowley, who was awarded the Senior Sports Star title, for his exploits in competing for the school in Basketball, Gaelic & Soccer; Darragh O’Toole was recognised for his commitment & leadership across sport in the school, by picking up the Sports Leadership Award; Michael Keogh, took home the Jamie Donohoe Perpetual Memorial Cup, in recognition of his endeavours on the High Performance pathway with Swim Ireland and Sam Neville, a key player in both our Soccer & Basketball teams, won the Junior Sports Star crown.

Our four main award winners with Natalya Coyle. [L-R] Kevin Crowley – Senior Sports Star Award -; Sam Neville – Junior Sports Star Award -; Michael Keogh – Jamie Donohoe Perpetual Memorial Cup & Darragh O’Toole – Sports Leadership Award.

A full list of award winners is available below our photo gallery:

Patrician Secondary School – Sports Awards 2022

1st Yr Gaelic Award: Killian McCormack  

1st Yr Basketball: Mico Diez

1st Yr Soccer: Ross O’Hagan

1st Yr Hurling: Jack Hogan

1st Yr Rugby: Liam O’Grady

2nd Yr Gaelic: Hugh Martin 

2nd Yr Basketball (A): Noah Carthy

2nd Yr Basketball (B): Brevin Sourke

U15 Soccer: Sam Neville

2nd Yr Hurling: Óisín Kelly

U16 Gaelic: Ben Loakman

U16 Basketball: Rian O’Connor  

U17 Soccer: Rhys Cassin  

Junior Hurling: Alex Bell & Aaron Donnelly

Junior Rugby: Louis Malone

Junior Development Rugby: Eoin Carroll

Senior Gaelic: Liam Filgate  

Senior Basketball: Paddy Zhuang 

U19 Soccer: Sean O’Donohoe

Senior Rugby: James Chioseul

Senior Hurling: Graham Cregoe

Senior Swimming: Niall Burke

Junior Sports Star Award

Sam Neville

Jamie Donohoe Perpetual Memorial Cup 

Michael Keogh

Sports Leadership Award

Darragh O’Toole

Senior Sports Star Award

Kevin Crowley